Quick Saving has been added as a way to save without having to add to a collection first. To utilize this feature, simply hover over the blue save button and a drop down will appear that gives you a second option to Quick Save.
Toggling Quick Saving On / Off
By default quick saving is off. To turn it on, sign in and visit your settings page. When on, clicking the blue save button will save without asking you to add to a collection and a secondary option to “Save to Collection” will show in the drop down menu. Turning it off will swap those two options.
Regardless of which option you select, the secondary option will always appear when hovering the save button. It’s your preference.